Aug. 11th, 2013 05:53 am
meteloides: Genocider Syo, from Dangan Ronpa, smiling. (friendly neighborhood psycho)
If you came here from the DR Kinkmeme, I regret to inform you that I'm really boring. I'm a disabled former pharmacy technician with too much time on my hands, who really likes writing and spends entirely too much time shuffling off to appointments.

I also have cats. I should probably post pictures of them. I hope that doesn't bore you.

I probably will not post too much writing related stuff here. I'm collaborating with someone to do a kink bingo card, because I can and because we work really well together, and also I kick around a few original ideas here and there, but I don't know if I'll actually publish anything. The thought of it is a bit intimidating, but I suppose if Stephanie Meyer can get her crap published, anyone can. It's probably worth a shot.

I don't update this very often. Sorry about that. I'm trying to get better about it.

Holy cats it's five in the morning and I'm still awake what am I even doing with myself bye.

B l u h.

Jan. 7th, 2012 06:36 pm
meteloides: Terezi, from MS Paint Adventures's Homestuck, laughing (GC: H4H4H4H4H4H4H4H4H4)
So yesterday was Appointments Day. Or, it was supposed to be.

I was scheduled to see my psychiatrist, go to my DBT individual therapy, and then petition for financial aid so I can study nursing, and THEN go to the pharmacy to get my meds. But that didn't work out hardly at all.

For one, I couldn't wake up until 11, though the alarm was set for 9. I was only up until about 1:30, but fatigue + residual grogginess from medications kept me in bed for a while.

Got to the mental health center, found out that my appointment with my psychiatrist was moved to later in the month (much, much later), saw my DBT therapist early (which wasn't too bad, but she never fails to be shocked by the shit I've been through in my life), got a letter to take to the petition place. Got to CNM after some confusion and going in circles and collecting papers, and... discovered that I am not actually admitted to the college. Had to apply before I could do anything else, despite talking to THREE FUCKING PEOPLE who never mentioned that I had to reapply. Fffffffffff. So, petition didn't get submitted because the college closed immediately after I filled it out and was accepted again.

Unfortunately, while trying to collect together all that paperwork and such, I ended up sitting next to a very energetic, curious child, who didn't appear to have an inside voice. Loud noises really put me on edge, and I was already really stressed out, so by the time I got home, I was kind of a wreck and spent the night doing data entry and washing some dishes.

Ken went and go our prescriptions from the other pharmacy, though, so that's very helpful, and he dries dishes as I wash them so I can get more than one rackful done at a time. Hopefully tonight I can finish at least plates and bowls, perhaps cups as well. The large cookware will have to soak, probably. He also bought a couple of steaks while he was out, because his 2-year anniversary of living here is on Tuesday. How time has flown!

Nevermind I washed a crapload of cups and almost all the bowls before my spine and hip said "FUCK YOOOOOOO". The kitchen is starting to look marginally better. Yatta.

Also, this Lions vs Saints game is really impressive. I muted all discussion of it on Plurk because I didn't want to deal with it, but from even a non-biased perspective, it's pretty competitive. I like competitive games better than all-out stompings, anyway.

Tomorrow I get to wake up somewhat early and gather laundry, a friend who lives nearby has a washer and dryer and Dr. Mario, so we're going over there to do laundry. Helpful friends are wonderful ;w; I hope to be helpful and wonderful to people someday.

Tonight: try to do RP tags, import journals, do more data entry, get a long shower. My back muscles demand it.


Dec. 21st, 2011 08:28 pm
Glub Glub huge post ahoy.

HI I'M KAT aka Met aka that glacially slow Feferi. Hi. Hi.

I have a boyfriend, [personal profile] prototypical. He's adorable. We have our moments of arguing, but we generally get along, and he puts up with my shit (more on this later).

I'm an off-and-on college student at the University of New Mexico. I'm trying to become a nurse. I'm told I have talent in the medical field. I'm also a certified pharmacy tech, licensed in the state of New Mexico.

I am also a certified liquor server, in the same state. Whoo.

I have chronic pain, currently diagnosed as fibromyalgia. It is pretty unfun, let me tell you. So I talk a lot about pills and changing my treatments and new therapies and stuff. It is ballllllls but w/e I can't do anything about it so I just have to try and survive and learn to deal with it.


I also have Borderline Personality Disorder, Depression, and Post-traumatic Stress Disorder. It is a SHITTY combination, and this is the crap my boyfriend puts up with. I often have episodes where I'll get really frustrated or angry over something that seems obvious to me but is extremely obscure or a non-issue to others. It's really stupid. I also freak out at loud noises, and children frighten me. Like, legit frighten me. They say you should freeze up and not move when dogs come running at you? Yeah, that's my reaction when children are running around or screaming. I have an entire fucking monthly archive of Issues stretching back to 1985, let's just say.

I am a big fan of history. I like Hetalia PURELY for the interesting way it teaches history. I don't really like the shippy stuff, tbh. I really like studying WW2, local history (stretching back several thousand years), and Heian Japan, but most anything catches my eye. I also have a soft spot for weird wiki dives, and brush up on my Chernobyl research about once a year.

I have three cats. The one I've had the longest is Fishcake, and he's about 4½ years old, a DMH orange bullseye tabby. Then we have Rena, who's about 8 years old, and she's a very plush DSH tortie who talks a lot and treats everyone like beloved children. Finally, we have Abi, a 7 year old DSH tortie/calico with white mittens and socks, and she's the extremely affectionate diva who squeaks like a scandalized maiden when you pick her up. They are our babies and we love them.

Last little note before I run out of wrist energy: I study magic, tarot, divination, and other such things on a mostly-solo basis. I don't consider myself Wiccan, though I do like some of their teachings. I was raised with a mishmash of beliefs, so I'm trying to figure out on my own what works and what doesn't.

Annnnnnnyway, go ahead and leave a comment if you want to know more!

It's a pleasure to meet you!



August 2013



RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Oct. 18th, 2017 08:59 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios