Dec. 21st, 2011 08:28 pm
[personal profile] meteloides
Glub Glub huge post ahoy.

HI I'M KAT aka Met aka that glacially slow Feferi. Hi. Hi.

I have a boyfriend, [personal profile] prototypical. He's adorable. We have our moments of arguing, but we generally get along, and he puts up with my shit (more on this later).

I'm an off-and-on college student at the University of New Mexico. I'm trying to become a nurse. I'm told I have talent in the medical field. I'm also a certified pharmacy tech, licensed in the state of New Mexico.

I am also a certified liquor server, in the same state. Whoo.

I have chronic pain, currently diagnosed as fibromyalgia. It is pretty unfun, let me tell you. So I talk a lot about pills and changing my treatments and new therapies and stuff. It is ballllllls but w/e I can't do anything about it so I just have to try and survive and learn to deal with it.


I also have Borderline Personality Disorder, Depression, and Post-traumatic Stress Disorder. It is a SHITTY combination, and this is the crap my boyfriend puts up with. I often have episodes where I'll get really frustrated or angry over something that seems obvious to me but is extremely obscure or a non-issue to others. It's really stupid. I also freak out at loud noises, and children frighten me. Like, legit frighten me. They say you should freeze up and not move when dogs come running at you? Yeah, that's my reaction when children are running around or screaming. I have an entire fucking monthly archive of Issues stretching back to 1985, let's just say.

I am a big fan of history. I like Hetalia PURELY for the interesting way it teaches history. I don't really like the shippy stuff, tbh. I really like studying WW2, local history (stretching back several thousand years), and Heian Japan, but most anything catches my eye. I also have a soft spot for weird wiki dives, and brush up on my Chernobyl research about once a year.

I have three cats. The one I've had the longest is Fishcake, and he's about 4½ years old, a DMH orange bullseye tabby. Then we have Rena, who's about 8 years old, and she's a very plush DSH tortie who talks a lot and treats everyone like beloved children. Finally, we have Abi, a 7 year old DSH tortie/calico with white mittens and socks, and she's the extremely affectionate diva who squeaks like a scandalized maiden when you pick her up. They are our babies and we love them.

Last little note before I run out of wrist energy: I study magic, tarot, divination, and other such things on a mostly-solo basis. I don't consider myself Wiccan, though I do like some of their teachings. I was raised with a mishmash of beliefs, so I'm trying to figure out on my own what works and what doesn't.

Annnnnnnyway, go ahead and leave a comment if you want to know more!

It's a pleasure to meet you!



August 2013


Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Oct. 18th, 2017 08:58 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios